2017 Victoria Forum Plenary Videos

Opening Ceremony

Blessing by Elder Mary Ann Thomas; Welcomes from Chief Andrew Thomas Esquimalt First Nations and Chief Ron Sam Songhees First Nation; Message from the Honourable Judith Guichon, Lieutenant Governor of British Columbia; Youth Welcome from Ann-Bernice Thomas; Remarks, Dr. Saul Klein, Chair Victoria Forum

The Next 150: Mindful of our Past for a Better Future

Panelists: Assembly of First Nations National Chief Perry Bellegarde, Right Honourable Kim Campbell, Ms. Roberta Jamieson, Right Honourable Paul Martin
Moderator: Ms. Anna Maria Tremonti

Celebrating Peace: Promoting Diversity at Home and Abroad

Patrick Kelly – Opening Remarks

Defining the Nation to Nation Paradigm

Presented by: National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development
Panelists: Dr. John Borrows, Ms. Ava Hill, Ms. Sophie Pierre
Moderator: Mr. Miles Richardson

Towards a Global Inclusive Agenda: Domestic & International Perspectives

Panelists: Lord John Alderdice, Dr. Lori G. Beaman, Dr. Ede Ijjasz-Vasquez
Moderators: Ms. Guiliana Natale, Dr. Oliver Schmidtke

Are Smart Cities for All?

Presented by: TELUS
Panelists: Mayor Lisa Helps, Mr. John Longbottom, Mr. Dan Pontefract, Ms. Emilie de Rosenroll, Mr. Dan Ruscheinski, Mr. Eric Swanson
Moderator: Dr. Daniel Muzyka

New Partnerships for Inclusion and Development

Presented by: Dr. Norah McRae, University of Victoria
Panelists: Mr. Doug Horswill, Dr. Elissar Sarrouh
Moderator: Ms. Hilary Pearson

Defining Climate Justice

Panelists: Dr. Michael Byers, Ms. Judith Sayers, Dr. Sybil Seitzinger
Moderator: Dr. Peter Robinson

Global Trade and the Promotion of Inclusive Economies

Presented by: Gustavson School of Business
Panelists: Mr. Jaloul Ayed, Dr. Eva Busza, Dr. Juan-Jose Daboub, Mr. David Usher, Senator Yuen Pau Woo
Moderator: Dr. Daniel Muzyka

Inclusive Socio-Economic Progress

Presented by: Ms. Rita Parikh, Vancity
Panelists: Dr. Kamal Al-Solaylee, Ms. Carol Anne Hilton, Mr. Christian Kittleson, Ms. Jillian Stirk
Moderator: Ms. Jennifer Petrela